City of Covington Inauguration Ceremony of Mayor Mark Johnson

The honor of your presence is requested at the City of Covington Inauguration Ceremony of Mayor Mark Randall Johnson and the Members of the City Council, Mr. Patrick McMath, Mr. Larry Rolling, Mr. Peter Lewis Sr., Mr. John Botsford, Mr. Joey Roberts, Mrs. Cody Ludwig and Mr. Mark W. Verret.
The Inauguration Ceremony takes place Monday, July 1, 2019, at 2 p.m. At the Greater Covington Center in the Fuhrmann Auditorium (317 N. Jefferson Avenue). There is a reception in Bogue Falaya Hall immediately following the ceremony.
The Fuhrmann Auditorium is a 15,762-square-foot venue inside the Greater Covington Center. It includes a stage, a baby grand piano, dressing rooms, professional theatrical lighting, sound system and mixer.

Outgoing Covington Mayor Michael “Mike” Cooper (L), whose term expires June 2019, will go on to run for the office of St. Tammany Parish President. Congratulations, and thank you for your service as Mayor of Covington. Incoming Mayor Mark Randall Johnson ® will be sworn in at an Inauguration Ceremony on Monday, July 1.