inauguration for parish president and members of parish council monday

St. Tammany Parish Inaugural Ceremonies Slated for Monday, January 13, 2020
On Monday, January 13, 2020, fifteen St. Tammany Parish Officials will take their respective oaths of office at 12 p.m. on the steps of the St. Tammany Parish Justice Center, located at 701 N. Columbia Street in Downtown Covington. Warren Montgomery, St. Tammany Parish District Attorney, will serve as Master of Ceremonies.
Michael B. Cooper, St. Tammany Parish President-Elect, will be sworn in for his first term. The following Parish Council members will also be sworn in:    District 1 – Marty Dean (incumbent); District 2 – David R. Fitzgerald (incumbent); District 3 – Martha Jenkins Cazaubon (newly elected); District 4 – Michael R. Lorino (incumbent); District 5 – Rykert O. Toledano, Jr.  (incumbent); District  6 – Richard E. Tanner (incumbent); District 7 – James “Jimmie” Davis III (newly elected); District 8 – Christopher Canulette (incumbent); District 9 – Michael “Mike” Smith (newly elected); District 10 –Maureen “Mo”  O’Brien (incumbent); District 11 – Steve Stefancik (incumbent); District 12 – Jerry Binder (incumbent); District 13 – Jacob “Jake” Airey (newly elected, unopposed); District 14 – Thomas J. “T.J.” Smith (incumbent). The public is invited to attend the swearing in ceremonies.