14th Annual President’s Arts Awards Slated for November 19th – St. Tammany Parish Government

From St. Tammany Parish Government:

stp news

St. Tammany Parish President Mike Cooper announced last week that the 14th Annual President’s Arts Awards recipients will be honored at the President’s Arts Awards presented by the St. Tammany Commission on Cultural Affairs, Thursday, November 19, 2020, at an outdoor ceremony at the Koop Drive Trailhead Pavilion. Attendance will be limited to recipients and their families as COVID-19 protective protocol will be in place.

“We are happy to be able to host this event at the Koop Drive Trailhead. I want to thank the Commission for their hard work and their attention to every detail in keeping safety in mind in planning this event, for the honorees,” Cooper said. “The arts are a vital part of our community. I look forward to celebrating my first Arts Awards as Parish President and recognizing the wealth of artistic talent here in St. Tammany. I offer sincere congratulations to every recipient.”

The honorees are as follows:

Visual Artist – Gretchen Armbruster
Literary Artist – Mike Artell
Culinary Artist – Abita Brewing Company
Performing Artist – Mel Rogers
Musical Artist – Lee Hicks
Patron of the Arts – Painting with a Twist
President’s Award (Posthumously) – Gardner Schneider Kole
Native Son Award – Lesslee Fitzmorris Mitchell
Lifetime Achievement – Patricia “Pat” Clanton
Outstanding Service Award – Kim Bergeron